Help Needed!

25 Oct

Hello folks.

I have a dismal update for you all.

2 days ago, the engine on my car exploded. Now, I need to buy a car because I do not have the ability to pay to fix my old car (and at this point, is just isn’t a good choice anyway).

Please…I am trying to do this by this weekend because I don’t have the ability to continue to get to work.

If you can donate, please do. Anything helps! If you can’t donate, please share. I am trying to make it to the 2000 dollar mark.

Thank you!

Donate here: http://www.gofundme.com/2grfuuc

10 Responses to “Help Needed!”

  1. inkedautist October 25, 2016 at 8:02 pm #

    :-( When it rains it pours. I’m very sorry to hear of your misfortune.

    • mishie1 October 25, 2016 at 8:03 pm #

      Thank you so much, and it couldn’t be more spot on!

      • inkedautist October 25, 2016 at 8:05 pm #

        What the hell happened anyway that caused the engine to explode? Did the engine cooling system fail or what? Damn, so sorry that happened.

        Can’t give a whole super lot but hope it helps. You’ve been a great friend to me dating back to our Xanga days. It’s the least I can do.

        • mishie1 November 5, 2016 at 10:15 am #

          I so appreciate the help! I have a car in the works.

          Basically, I had an overheating problem for a very long time. My car had never actually overheated, and no one I took the car to could figure out why it was overheating.

          I changed out the recovery tank a few weeks before my car died, and trusted a friend when he said i didn’t need to put coolant in the radiator, but into the recovery tank.

          Then, my car overheated. That resulted in me discovering the reason my car was overheating was because I was missing a hose clip. But, that was the demise of my car…something in the engine must have warped.

          • inkedautist November 5, 2016 at 10:19 am #

            I imagine you cracked a cylinder head. That’s usually the first thing to go when the engine overheats. Of course, the only fix for that is a replacement engine.

            Anyway, again, so sorry to hear of your misfortunes. Hopefully things work themselves out in the end.

            • mishie1 November 6, 2016 at 9:21 pm #

              I got a car! I haven’t had a chance to post a picture yet but I’m SO relieved!!

              • inkedautist November 6, 2016 at 9:23 pm #

                Congrats. Hopefully this one lasts you awhile. Again, so sorry about what’s happened to you recently. You’ve suffered way more than your share of misfortunes in the past few months. I hope things turn around for you.

  2. buddy71 October 25, 2016 at 10:39 pm #

    Major bummer and I’m sorry. Hugs and sending positive vibes

    • mishie1 November 5, 2016 at 10:16 am #

      Thanks! :3 New car on the way

  3. buddy71 October 26, 2016 at 9:12 pm #

    Reblogged this on Hummings and commented:
    go help if you can.

Leave a Comment

