Your Support Appreciated!

28 Jul

Hello everyone,

First and foremost…thank you for your continued support. You may be a loyal reader, you may be a new reader, you might be supporting my Annie’s jewelry business, or Two Tails Behavior Consultation. All of those things mean so much to me, because without you and your support, I couldn’t do half of what I’ve been able to accomplish.

Second, I come to you with a request. Anytime you make efforts to grow, you’ll eventually outgrow where you were, and need to expand. I’m facing something similar. Kind of.

With Two Tails Behavior Consultation up and running, I need a reliable mode of transportation. My coverage area is extremely large and covers all of Colorado west of the Rockies. As many people do, I also commute for my a full-time job about 30 miles. Unfortunately, my car has entered the “unreliable” stage of its life, but alas, I have no money for a down payment and can’t afford a car payment otherwise. I’ve bounced around from used car to used car since I got my license, and they’ve done well enough, but it is time for something that gives me a little longer before I have to put major money into it.

Here is where you come in.

After going back and forth between if I should or shouldn’t, I’ve decided to begin a GoFundMe to see if I can garner the support to buy a new car so that hopefully, tomorrow, I’ll be in a better place than I am today.

Now I know that many of us are all in the same boat, so I understand if you can’t make a donation. But even if you can’t, I would be absolutely honored if you could share my “campaign” to your Facebook, Twitter, WordPress….anything.

Again, thank you so much for all of your continued support. It means so much to me!

Find my campaign here (you can also share this link): gofund.me/2grfuuc

10 Responses to “Your Support Appreciated!”

  1. inkedautist July 29, 2016 at 6:11 am #

    Shared and I gave what I could. I know it isn’t that much but I hope it’ll help. Much love.

    • mishie1 July 29, 2016 at 8:47 am #

      Thank you so much! Words cannot express how I feel!

      • inkedautist July 29, 2016 at 11:14 am #

        Anyway I was going to ask do you know what kind of car you want? I just got a new car in January – a Ford Fiesta SFE. Nothing fancy but the price was right and it gets great fuel economy (best I’ve gotten was 44 on the highway).

        My Fiesta features the 1.0L turbocharged 3-cylinder EcoBoost engine. It is both more efficient and powerful than the regular 1.6L non-turbo 4-cylinder.

        I highly recommend it, but know the 1.0L comes married to a 5-speed manual transmission. Nonetheless it’s the best car I’ve ever had.

        • mishie1 July 29, 2016 at 11:54 am #

          I was looking at a Ford Fiesta not too long ago. I am a Honda girl though, and I’d love to get into a new Honda civic (and my new, I mean not pre-owned. I don’t care what year). Fuel economy is really important to me, and I’m definitely a compact car fan. Also…need a sedan and I REALLY want a sunroof, but we will see…

          • inkedautist July 29, 2016 at 12:20 pm #

            I bought mine deeply discounted. It is a 2015 year model but it sat forever (probably because it is manual – personally I love manual transmission and I actively seek it out). It had 141 miles on it when I drove it off the lot.

            I too wanted a sunroof but this one was too good of a deal to pass up. I am still thinking about adding one aftermarket though.

            • mishie1 July 29, 2016 at 12:23 pm #

              I need to learn to drive a manual, just to have that skill when I need it. I would like to be able to get the downpayment before my car dies on me, and I’d like to wait until an end of the year sale so I can get the model clearance prices

              • inkedautist July 29, 2016 at 12:25 pm #

                Rest assured manual isn’t hard. Once you learn how to feel where the clutch grabs (the clutch pedal has a long travel – all the way to the floor and in between bottom out and top are varying degrees of friction) and learn to balance clutch vs gas when getting moving you have it made. Shifting up and down is the easy part.

  2. inkedautist July 29, 2016 at 7:00 am #

    By the way, I nominated you for a blog award. Don’t know if you saw that but it is down a ways as I’ve done several entries since then.

    • mishie1 July 29, 2016 at 8:48 am #

      I do think I saw that! I’m not sure but I’ll go and make sure I see it. Thank you! You’re wonderful!

  3. buddy71 July 29, 2016 at 9:40 pm #

    Reblogged this on Hummings.

Leave a Comment

