30 Days of Online Dating: Day 22

20 Dec

I can’t say today has been the most exciting, BUT more happened today than yesterday, so that’s good.  You might have to go to day 5/6 to remember, but flux capacitor guy from NM messaged me back. Unless something gives, or something dramatic happens with this particular guy, I think I might have exhausted the usefulness of this website. It’s so unfortunate, because the premise is really great.

Messages Sent: 1
Messages Received: 1
Conversations: 1

What we talked about: our respective last road trips…he went to some hot springs in NM and I went to some hot springs in CO…go figure!

About the guy: 26, Environmental Engineer with a masters, 6’4″ *swoon*,  he says his perfect Sunday ends with “nuzzling with a honey badger”, secretly wants to be “a flux capacitor”
His date: How about we…Skype
My reservations: He lives in New Mexico :(


Intrigued by:
0
Mutual Intrigues: 0

Things learned (general): people take a really long time to respond?
Things learned about myself: I might have reached a point of self-sabotage…
Something I challenged myself to do: nothing

Most bizarre/shocking:  unfortunately…nothing to report

 

Want to follow my dating excursion? Go here to begin the journey:30 Days of Online Dating

2 Responses to “30 Days of Online Dating: Day 22”

  1. buddy71 December 20, 2015 at 10:46 pm #

    love the cartoon
    hmmmm…self sabotage? this needs more explaining, please

    • mishie1 December 21, 2015 at 12:58 pm #

      I absolutely love this series of cartoons.

      I’m not completely sold on self-sabotage yet, but I feel my brain hinting at me to not interact as much with men who are close and likely to respond. I’ll touch more on that in the coming days.

Leave a Comment

