30 Days of Online Dating: Day 8

6 Dec

This is a busy week for me, so I’m hoping come Wednesday/Friday I’ll be a little more active and have a little more to report. I have, however, pushed myself to interact with the website at least once every day, regardless of what else is going on.

It does seem that a lot of you…and I mean a LOT…seem to think very highly of OKCupid. I don’t think I can juggle more than one dating site at a time, so keep an eye out for 30 Days of Online Dating, Part Deux when my HowAboutWe subscription is up.

And thanks to one loyal reader, I found this little gem: http://www.puzzele.com/datingsite/index.php

I would think that if there is ChristianMingle, BlackPeopleMeet, FarmersOnly, and a host of others, you would think that there would be a credible niche dating site for those who don’t want children. I’m not that rare of a breed, am I? Does this mean I’m going to die alone? Probably.

In case you’re wondering on my stats, I’m “intrigued” on 4 fellas today. No word from mister New Mexico, so I guess unless I call him that ship sailed.

So, dearest readers, until tomorrow…I bid you adieu.

What should me dating style be…more dates or more “compatibility”?

One Response to “30 Days of Online Dating: Day 8”

  1. April December 7, 2015 at 1:30 am #

    Given the idea behind the website, I vote you try based on dates. It could at least make for some interesting stories…?

    Also, back in the day, I found that…a lot of people don’t really know what the hell they want. I’m not saying that you don’t and I’m not saying that you’ll change your mind on, say, kids (don’t throat punch me, please!), but guys in particular…I tried to stay away from anyone who was all, “I don’t have kids and I don’t want kids.” Because…I came with kids. But a lot of them would message me (I swear they’re out there, so it blows my mind that there’s not a childlessandfancyfreedating.com), we’d talk a bit, then I’d be like, “So…you noticed that I have kids, right?” They always did, but some just didn’t want kids of their own and some just didn’t like the options provided for the multiple choice questions. And then there’s the long running joke about sean and I’s first date…we both said that we didn’t think we wanted to be married again and that we didn’t think we wanted (more) kids in the future… Haaaa.

    Blogging a comment, but I also read an article years ago in Psychology Today that talked about “odd couples.” The couple that I remember from article was a devout Christian and an Atheist. I remember thinking, “How does THAT work?!” But it did for them…

Leave a Comment

