30 Days of Online Dating: Day 7

5 Dec

It has been one week since I began my online dating adventure. And a dull one it has been. I have pretty much nothing to report, other than I’m growing tired of this whole business. I had hoped the new profile picture might make a difference, but so far, nothing.

Messages Sent: 0
Messages Received: 0
Conversations: 0


Intrigued by:
4
Mutual Intrigues: 0

Things learned (general): this website might not be the right one for me…; extremely attractive and highly intelligent appear to be mutually exclusive
Things learned about myself: I’m not a very patient person sometimes
Something I challenged myself to do: n/a

Most bizarre/shocking:  I thought I found two profiles with the same picture, and completely different information…turns out both guys were just cute and had similar pictures

 

Want to follow my dating excursion? Go here to begin the journey:30 Days of Online Dating

10 Responses to “30 Days of Online Dating: Day 7”

  1. April December 5, 2015 at 9:43 pm #

    Re: Things Learned: have you seen the hot/crazy graph video the guys have going around? I think we need to make one that’s hot/intelligent…

    • mishie1 December 5, 2015 at 9:46 pm #

      No. I am unfamiliar with this thing you speak of…

  2. buddy71 December 5, 2015 at 11:32 pm #

    you may be right that the site is not a match and there is nothing wrong with that.
    sounds like you get bored quickly/easily?
    if this isnt working, maybe it could be time to re evaluate the why of doing it??? or try a more popular site.

  3. L December 6, 2015 at 7:31 pm #

    Honestly, since you don’t want children of your own you might want to look at specifically childfree dating sites. As you mentioned before not wanting children is a dealbreaker 9 times out of 10. I know that issue cost me my last relationship (once we fought about that we found all sorts of little things to fight about). Definitely make sure you’re on the same page in that regard.

    • mishie1 December 6, 2015 at 7:33 pm #

      Do they have child-free dating sites???

      • L December 6, 2015 at 7:34 pm #

        http://www.puzzele.com/datingsite/index.php

        • mishie1 December 6, 2015 at 8:04 pm #

          This is perhaps the ghettoist thing I think I’ve ever seen…It kind of scares me…

          • L December 6, 2015 at 8:36 pm #

            Well, unfortunately it was the only one I found looking around. I’d have figured they’d have had one by now. Maybe PoF or OKCupid or something has a subsection for CF people? It would be nice.

            • mishie1 December 6, 2015 at 8:45 pm #

              Maybe! I’m hearing a lot about okcupid. Skeptical because its free, but probably next.

  4. quirkyintrovert December 6, 2015 at 9:14 pm #

    I found my boyfriend on OkCupid. There are questions where you indicate your preference for children and the answer you want to see, and how important it is for you. I thought the questions were useful because it’s a way to know more about the person, and see how compatible you are. The match score didn’t matter to me as much as the answers to questions I care about, even though they’re related. The only problem is most users on that site don’t have that many questions answered.

Leave a Comment

