30 Days of Online Dating: Day 5

4 Dec

I did even less today with the online dating thing than I did yesterday. It was “date night” with a friend of mine, so we’ve been hanging out since I got off work. I do have something exciting to report (kind of).

I got “asked out” on my first date! Granted…well..I guess you’ll see…

Messages Sent: 1
Messages Received: 0
Conversations: 0

About the guy: 26, Environmental Engineer with a masters, 6’4″ *swoon*,  he says his perfect Sunday ends with “nuzzling with a honey badger”, secretly wants to be “a flux capacitor”
His date: How about we…Skype
My reservations: He lives in New Mexico :(

…and I don’t have fast enough internet to Skype…


Intrigued by:
1
Mutual Intrigues: 0

Things learned (general): the heart button might mean that you “liked” them on “speed dating”?, apparently the best matches live in different states
Things learned about myself: location is important
Something I challenged myself to do: tell someone their picture is “cute” (this super adorable guy from Aurora that I really wish was closer)

Most bizarre/shocking: that “the guy” put nuzzling with a honey badger and wanting to be a flux capacitor on his profile (I did thoroughly enjoy reading his profile though)

 

That’s it for now.  Who wants to make bets on if NM man will actually message back?

 

Want to follow my dating excursion? Go here to begin the journey:30 Days of Online Dating

6 Responses to “30 Days of Online Dating: Day 5”

  1. April December 4, 2015 at 5:19 am #

    My only thought is that years ago I told a guy he was cute and he wasn’t impressed. “Puppies are cute.” It’s amazing the things that stick with you. I don’t think I’ve called another guy “cute” to his face since.

    • mishie1 December 4, 2015 at 10:31 am #

      The website has an option called “cute pic” and is basically just “like” on Facebook. When verbally speaking with someone, I usually stick to “you’re attractive” because it covers all bases.

  2. buddy71 December 4, 2015 at 9:37 am #

    i dont mind being called “cute”, it is being called “sweet” that really gets to me.
    yes location is important. but, whatever you are doing in the place you are now, can you do it someplace else? and that goes for him too, right?

    • mishie1 December 4, 2015 at 10:33 am #

      Not moving to New Mexico. And I also don’t think I would be comfortable making someone move here to be with me. I would move somewhere with someone, just not for someone. I asked him if New Mexico was temporary, though, because he listed a Colorado place as a cool place he has been.

  3. L December 4, 2015 at 10:52 am #

    Wow. Somehow I mistakenly unfollowed you some time ago. Oops. Was wondering why I didn’t get any recent updates.

    Anyway, I hope this online date thing works out for you. I know it can be hard finding “the one” either IRL or LDR style. Just be careful. You don’t want to lure a wolf in sheep’s clothing.

    • mishie1 December 4, 2015 at 11:18 am #

      I saw that! I got really excited when I got a new follower, and then saw it was you and was like…oh…hm. Glad you found me again, though! :)

Leave a Comment

