30 Days of Online Dating: Day 2

30 Nov

The sun has set and risen, and so it appears that this online dating thing wasn’t a dream. While I’ve confirmed that I’m useless at making first moves, I’ve discovered little new about myself otherwise. It is, however, a strong possibility that by the end of this month, I might be able to coin an algorithm for being interested/not interested in someone.

Right now, it appears that if you have any combination of 3 things that are less than desirable I will “x” you (its like…the opposite of “intrigued”? “swipe left”?). Want kids someday? Perhaps we can talk. Christian? Okay, maybe. Conservative? Nope. X

Here’s the breakdown for today. Sorry it isn’t more exciting.

Messages Sent: 0
Messages Received: 0
Conversations: 0


Intrigued by:
22+ (includes yesterdays blue hearts. oops.)
Mutual Intrigues: 4

Things learned (general): know what a particular function does before you use it; profile information is important to have!; pictures with mom are actually really adorable (should that be a red flag?)
Things learned about myself: being taller than me is more important than I thought; if I click through too many profiles at once, I start to X people more quickly
Something I challenged myself to do: purposely hit the “intrigue” button

Most bizarre/shocking: longrod21 writes “How about we…Hook up”

Come on, longrod21! That’s what Tinder is for!

 

That’s all for tonight. See you on the flip-side!

 

Want to follow my dating excursion? Go here to begin the journey: 30 Days of Online Dating

4 Responses to “30 Days of Online Dating: Day 2”

  1. buddy71 November 30, 2015 at 8:23 pm #

    with a name like “longrod21” should have been your first clue, lol
    well having kids would most likely get an “x” as i will be sterile. Buddhist and lean more to liberal.

    • mishie1 November 30, 2015 at 8:28 pm #

      Honestly, I didn’t even pay attention to the username until I had to type it, and I groaned! If someone has kids already, its automatically a deal-breaker, as is “and see where it leads” in the date idea. If religion is very important, I usually pass, also. I’m liberal and agnostic sooooooo if you aren’t and its very important…I pass on those fellows.

      • buddy71 November 30, 2015 at 8:59 pm #

        seems you have things narrowed down some. i can agree on your preferences. but do you have an age or race preferences? or is that going to be a topic for day 3?

        • mishie1 November 30, 2015 at 9:03 pm #

          You know, I think I’ll talk about that tomorrow ;) Thanks for the lead!

Leave a Comment

