Confession

21 Aug

I woke up this morning with a feeling in my stomach as though I needed to confess my sins. That is the only way to describe how it felt, how it feels.

I need to confess my sins.

But what sins? That I love too much? That I care too deeply? That my passion is overwhelming some days, and that when I can’t keep it in, I leak from my eyes?

The only one I’m hurting is myself.

Maybe that is the sin that needs confessing. That my passion is killing me. Maybe not tomorrow, or even in a year…but without an outlet, it just swims around in my head, lurking behind my eyes. If you let yourself, you will see it there, struggling to be contained.

I suppose that is the difference between my sins and others. Others sins are based on a will of God; my sins are based on injustice to myself.

2 Responses to “Confession”

  1. buddy71 August 21, 2015 at 9:44 pm #

    i see no sin, just some one with feelings and being human. not perfect and that is ok. try not to beat yourself up for, i feel, you have done nothing wrong. and that is no sin.

  2. L August 22, 2015 at 2:43 pm #

    I couldn’t think of a way to word my response, but I think buddy above did so perfectly. I couldn’t have put it any better.

Leave a Comment

