A Product Review I Have to Tell You About RIGHT NOW

18 Jul

Generally, my product reviews take lots and lots of time to review. Time, price, and effectiveness all come into play.

That is the first great point about what I’m bragging about today: TIME.

What the product? KABOOM Foaming Cleaner

I’m not usually one to buy thing that require cheesy infomercials to sell, because I’m a firm believe that good products usually sell themselves, but with hard water build-up on my full length glass shower doors, I was at my wits end.

I’m not very familiar with hard water, calcium, and lime build-up, but if I knew anything it was that CLR (Calcium, Lime, Rust remover) was made for the job! WRONG. After letting it set for what felt like forever, and then scrubbing like my life depended on it, I had minimal results.

So, it has probably been about a year since I’ve cleaned the shower doors.

Then, just a few days ago, I was sitting on my couch when a KABOOM commercial came on. The over-excited spokesperson told me how easy and quick it was to use, and that it removed hard water build-up. I was skeptical, but desperate.

I promptly went out and bought 2 bottles of foaming cleaner, that also changed color to tell me when I could wipe it off.  Just 10 minutes ago, I sprayed down one shower door. The stuff is harsh on the nostrils! I stepped out, washed off the can and my spray finger, and turned around and voila! The foam had changed from blue to white.

I grabbed a sponge, and wiped it down. Then, I sprayed some water on the door to give a nice rinse.

The results amazed me. I could see through the glass again!

WP_20150718_002

 

WP_20150718_003

In the first picture, look to the left of the door, and just to the right of the door frame. In the second picture, look to the left of the door frame and to the left of the door. WOW!

I did the other door, and the same result!

I will say it didn’t do much for the ring in the toilet, so I’m going to try another product later today.

But in just about a minute I had clear shower doors that didn’t require scrubbing! Heck with CLR!

Ever used this stuff? Sound off in the comments!

 

3 Responses to “A Product Review I Have to Tell You About RIGHT NOW”

  1. L July 19, 2015 at 7:28 pm #

    Oh yes. I love the stuff.

  2. quirkyintrovert July 20, 2015 at 11:31 am #

    This makes me want to try it.

    • mishie1 July 21, 2015 at 7:59 pm #

      You definitely should!! I was SO amazed!

Leave a Comment

