I Found My Sister’s Diary After She Disappeared

13 Jun

Thought Catalog

Flickr / Kévin CouetteFlickr / Kévin Couette

I looked up to my older sister, literally. She was much taller than I, at 6’1” with long porcelain-white legs. She looked fragile, because she was. She was underweight, but that’s not the type of fragile that I mean; she had her personal issues that ate away at her soul like mites munching on the thin leaves of rose bushes. Growing up, she didn’t have any friends. In addition to being very tall, she was also very quiet. Although she was kind, she didn’t quite know how to open up, to let people love her. She always kept her head down when she walked. She hunched her shoulders, in a sad attempt to blend in and be shorter. A lot of people thought that Emma was strange, and I suppose she knew what people thought, but we never talked about it.

Emma had a passion for…

View original post 6,087 more words

3 Responses to “I Found My Sister’s Diary After She Disappeared”

  1. heatherm14 June 13, 2015 at 2:03 pm #

    It won’t let me read the whole thing 😞

  2. mishie1 June 13, 2015 at 2:21 pm #

    I have no idea why the link is broken! I clicked “reblog” so it should have worked.

    Here is the link: http://thoughtcatalog.com/kristine-mori/2015/06/i-found-my-sisters-diary-after-she-disappeared/

Leave a Comment

