One Lovely Blog Award

9 Jan

I was nominated for this award by TheCuriousBum, and am so very grateful that he felt I deserved it!

Here is how it works:

  • Thank the person who nominated you for the award.
  •  Add the One Lovely Blog logo to your post.
  • Share 7 facts/or things about yourself.
  • Nominate about 15 bloggers you admire and inform nominees by commenting on their blog.

And now I’m supposed to share 7 facts. Seven!? That my followers and friends don’t already know???? Well…here goes…

1) One of my blogs is going to be printed in a newsletter from a humane society on the East Coast
2) There are only 3 celebs that I have uber-crushes on: David Duchovny, Shia LaBeouf, & Ryan Gosling
3) I was baptized in the Catholic church, and was given the name “Christian”
4) I like to refer to myself in the third person
5) I have full confidence in myself to be able to do anything that I set my mind to
6) I find hope and guidance in Wicca, Tarot, and Astrology
7) I’ve grown quite fond of the “lumbersexual

That was a lot harder to think of than you may think…

As my predecessor for this nomination said, I think 15 bloggers is a little TOO many. Had this been in the days of Xanga, I could have easily grabbed 15, but now that it isn’t, we’ll just pick what I can.

First and foremost, I nominate the lovely orchidatdusk, who I find inspiring and has the prettiest resting bitch face I’ve ever seen (haha ;) ). I always love reading her posts, and appreciate her comments immensely.

Next, we’ll (who are these ‘we’ people?) nominate daniel-brockhan. Daniel is so committed to writing and is such a beautiful human being. His passion and dedication is unsurpassed.

Finally, as I think I will leave it at 3, is a relatively new blog called journeythroughbipolar. I nominate her because she is showing amazing strength, and through that hopefully she will be able to help others both through their bipolar disorders, but also help those without it have a better understanding of mental illness.

So go forth, my nominees. 

Whatcha think about those 7 things about me?

Leave a Comment

