Inspiring People

9 Dec

What is a relationship but two people exchanging ideas, beliefs, values…each other?

Nothing.

I find that a relationship isn’t worth having unless you are exchanging these things with the other person. If you aren’t growing, and you aren’t learning, then what’s the value? This is something that I feel in the core of my being, and something I refuse to lose sight of.  When I am in a relationship, I will undoubtedly incorporate something about them into myself. Sometimes it is something I’m consciously aware of, and sometimes it isn’t.

So with that, it seems that I have surrounded myself with many truly inspiring people.

Jessica inspires me to get in touch with my creative side. To go out of the boundaries that I’m used to. To get in touch with the organic side of life.
Allison just so happened to inspire a snort that I can’t seem to shake.
Meghan inspires in me the wholesomeness of being down to earth.
Melissa inspires me to get back to my roots, and keep in touch with the parts of life that I tend to forget.
Michelle inspires me to take that part of me that I try to keep in check so well, and let it run wild.
Andrew inspires adventure that I sometimes need teased out of me.
Amber reminds me to chase my dreams, and that I’ll reach them.
Nathan inspires friendship, no how much distance, time, or trouble separates it.

You all inspire me to write. To create. To love. To be adventurous. Spontaneous. To seek knowledge.

Every single friend I have I’ve shared something with. A moment or a look. An idea or value. And at the end of the day, it isn’t what I’m inspired to do or be, but who inspired me and how that has shaped me.

Inspiration. It’s the breath of life.

Who inspires you? 

One Response to “Inspiring People”

  1. thecuriousbum December 10, 2014 at 10:31 pm #

    Family’s kept me alive, probably. I didn’t really appreciate my friends in the past too much, but we created some happy moments and it helped keep my imagination alive. We played video games a lot but also went out on long hikes in the park nearby, which is where I derive a lot of my inspiration for projects these days. And, of course, there’ve been plenty of people through blogging, kept me writing and creating, showed me intimacy and love.

    And youtube for having a shitton of tutorials. I only wish it’d been around earlier.

Leave a Comment

