The New Face

20 Nov

ship

 

Welcome to the most recent face-lift of my blog!

Whether or not you are aware, I’ve been on a nautical kick, albeit slightly different type of nautical (think deep-sea vs seashore). I’ve had the same tagline for my blog since I was 15, and while the backgrounds and colors and things like that have changed, I thought it was time for a little update.

WordPress doesn’t allow a lot of customization for its free sites, but I’ve made due.

Feedback on the new design is always welcome, and I think this is a good time to say a big thank you to all of you.

To my followers who comment, and those who don’t, the friends who read me faithfully, and the lurkers who I’ll likely never know – thanks for reading! I appreciate each and every one of you!

 

 

9 Responses to “The New Face”

  1. thecuriousbum November 20, 2014 at 9:47 pm #

    And a new picture, too :) I don’t usually notice background stuff, but I do like boats and the seas. ‘Preciate you too!

    • mishie1 November 20, 2014 at 9:50 pm #

      Yes. AND a new picture. About 2 years more recent than the last one ;)

  2. quirkyintrovert November 21, 2014 at 5:22 pm #

    I like your nautical tagline. However, the orange and white stripes in the background image make my eyes uncomfortable. I wanted to try your selfie game but the stripes make it hard for me to focus on the pictures. It might just be me, since recently my eyes have been getting strained easily, or maybe just it takes getting used to.

    • mishie1 November 21, 2014 at 5:25 pm #

      Do you think it would be better if they were smaller in width? Or do you think I need to make the orange a duller orange?

      • quirkyintrovert November 21, 2014 at 5:28 pm #

        I honestly don’t know. You could give it a try. I think it’s mostly the high contrast between the two colors, but I guess that’s what you intended.

        • mishie1 November 21, 2014 at 5:31 pm #

          Yeah, I but it is supposed to be a burnt orange, not a bright orange so if I need to dial it down that is okay. I want it to be readable, and I really want you to play The Selfie Game, so if something isn’t working I need to fix it!

          • quirkyintrovert November 21, 2014 at 5:37 pm #

            Maybe try a duller orange? Thanks for addressing this!

            • mishie1 November 21, 2014 at 5:42 pm #

              How about that? The stripes are slightly duller, and a little smaller

Leave a Comment

