The Scariest Thing in the World

8 Feb

Me? I’m scared of everything. I’m scared of what I saw, I’m scared of what I did, of who I am, and most of all I’m scared of walking out of this room and never feeling the rest of my whole life the way I feel when I’m with you.

 

I think Baby got it right when she said this in Dirty Dancing.

My future right now is so uncertain, in all aspects of my life – my job, housing, school…love. And with that uncertainty comes fear. I’m afraid. I hate not knowing whats to come because when I don’t know whats coming, I just imagine the worst.

That fear that she describes is a feeling of uncertainty and it’s one that I know too well. I hate it so much, and it runs so deep that it’s all-consuming. If someone told me right now, with absolution, that this fear was reality, I don’t know how I could bear it.

Whats the scariest thing in the world? Have you shares Baby’s fear?

3 Responses to “The Scariest Thing in the World”

  1. fadingsunlight February 9, 2014 at 8:48 am #

    Hi scared, I’m pregnant,..but you can call me terrified. Sean’s reenlisting in the Navy and that means I’m going to be pregnant and moving out of Florida for the first time in my life as I’m about to thirty this spring. If you need me, I’ll be under my desk now…

    • mishie1 February 9, 2014 at 6:44 pm #

      Oh, jeez. That is very terrifying! We’ll be here to support you!

Leave a Comment

