RIP Pandora

27 Oct

DSCF0389

Yesterday, I found one of my two beloved chinchillas dead in their cage. It was my baby girl, Pandora. She was young, so the only reason I can think she passed was dehydration, however, they had water in their bottle and it was functioning. They have been living in my house without me for the past 2 months, and I come regularly to give them more fresh hay and make sure they have fresh water. On this particular trip, both were available and I was so excited, because I just bought them both lots of new treats and things to chew on.

EXIF_JPEG_T422

If it wasn’t dehydration, I have no clue as to what happened. Regardless of the reason, I feel terrible, and know that most likely, it was my fault. It always sets on the shoulders of the owner, and I wish that this stupid roommate thing never happened.

Pandora was my first chinchilla, and I will miss her dearly.

RIP Pandora

3 Responses to “RIP Pandora”

  1. erikamsteele October 27, 2013 at 11:32 am #

    {{{hugs}}}}

  2. buddy71 October 27, 2013 at 11:51 am #

    sorry for your loss **hugs**

  3. autumnstrength October 27, 2013 at 1:45 pm #

    Sorry to hear this :(

Leave a Comment

