The Roommate Chronicles: Round 3

5 Aug

I’ve officially reached round three of roommates.

The first guys moved out, then I got in 3 new roommates: The J’s (all of their names began with J). Soon enough, however, the last of those 3 will have moved out, and the first new roommate has already moved in.

I don’t know if I’ll be continuing with the chronicling of my ventures; the reason I stopped is actually because one of the J’s was a good friend of mine, so she wasn’t including in the stranger aspect of the series. And the other J had originally added me on Facebook, which is not only weird but prompted me to stop writing.

If there is one thing I’ve learned since living with strangers, is that it isn’t that bad, at least in my situation. My landlord is really good about working with people’s needs, so there is a lot of turnover in the house. I find that I prefer it that way, too. We all get to lead our separate lives, and I don’t have to put up with anyone that I dislike for too long of a period of time.

Let’s hope things continue in that manner.

It’s also nice that the roof over my head doesn’t depend on if I have a roommate, or if that roommate paid their rent and utilities on time.

Ever experienced a high-turnover roommate situation? How did you like it? Ever live with strangers, or any desire to?

2 Responses to “The Roommate Chronicles: Round 3”

  1. fadingsunlight August 5, 2013 at 5:27 pm #

    I didn’t care for it, by my landlord was a knuckle head and so were the room mates. >.<

  2. isitrealno August 6, 2013 at 5:55 am #

    I prefer to live with people that I’m friends with and stay living in the same place for a good amount of time.

Leave a Comment

