Aside 5 Aug

I’m so tired of feeling alone and uncared for. Someone, somewhere just has to care.

14 Responses to “”

  1. buddy71 August 6, 2013 at 12:53 am #

    I know this all too well

  2. Daniel B. August 6, 2013 at 4:39 am #

    They do, you just are not aware or they do not express it enough.. sadly. I know I care for you, except I know online it isn’t the same as in-person. Since my move about 2,000 miles from home and everyone I know I really miss people and feel the distance. I miss just plopping down with a friend.

    • mishie1 August 6, 2013 at 5:53 pm #

      Me too. I have friends here, but no one ever takes the time to stop and actually ask how I’m doing…it upsets me. I wish people expressed their care more often.

  3. autumnstrength August 6, 2013 at 4:40 am #

    Does your Mummy not care?

    • mishie1 August 6, 2013 at 5:53 pm #

      Mummy idn’t here. Mummy is miles away where I can’t get a hug, or an “are you doing okay?”. :(

      • autumnstrength August 7, 2013 at 10:58 am #

        Awwww. Here’s me wishing I could get the hell away from my family! Are you at university?

        • mishie1 August 7, 2013 at 9:49 pm #

          Well, that’s why I am where I am…came here for college. I just graduated, but I’m here to stay.

          • autumnstrength August 9, 2013 at 11:54 am #

            A lot of people I know did that – they went away to uni and never came back! Is it nicer where you are now than back at home? Where are abouts are you? I like google mapping where people are in the world! :)

            • mishie1 August 11, 2013 at 8:49 am #

              Fort Collins, CO…voted best place to live in the US a while back. And yes, its much nicer here than home is.

              • autumnstrength August 11, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

                I just had a walk down North College Avenue 287, Hickory Village and E Mulberry Street on street view! It looks lovely. I like how there’s lots of trees on the residential streets – that always makes a place much more pleasant to live. I like how every house seems to look individual and different to the next. The main streets look exciting and lively with all the different shops, bars and restaurants. I’d love to visit there!

                • mishie1 August 11, 2013 at 8:01 pm #

                  If youre ever in Colorado, I highly recommend it…Old Town is lovely and we havr a great beer scene.

  4. isitrealno August 6, 2013 at 5:52 am #

    Know just how you feel, even though there are people that care sometimes I just want that one special person.

  5. bagpipesandbells August 6, 2013 at 8:18 am #

    Sometimes I can relate, at other times it’s nice not to be noticed. It’s better that people are apathetic than if they hated you, right?

    I personally prefer to be alone most of the time, though having a close friend would be nice at times.

  6. ssj3matenks August 7, 2013 at 7:06 am #

    I know the feeling all too well. It’s at those times that the best person you can rely on is yourself. Show yourself that kind of care, even ask yourself “How am I doing?” and then answer. What would you do for someone else who is feeling that way? Think about it, and then do it for yourself.

Leave a Comment

