Feeling Inspired

8 Jul

Tonight, I feel inspired. 

It’s late, and while I should probably go to bed, I know that if I don’t write this now, it’s unlikely I will tomorrow.

So. I feel inspired. In an I’m so small compared to the universe and all it houses kind of way. If that makes any sense at all.

I sat with some friends tonight and had wonderful conversations with all of them, but I feel like I need more. In the days to come, I’ll share some of these conversations with you. Unfortunately, only one of these friends actually reads my content, but I’ll take it. I’m sure what I write about isn’t everyone’s cup of tea.

The conversations were good, but I need more.

I’m so small, and my inspiration so big that I want to share it with someone equally as small. Just the two of us, in this vast universe we find ourselves in. Deep conversation while admiring the night sky and talking about where we’ve been and where we are and where we’ll go. A quiet night with only our voices letting the other know that we do exist. 

I’m inspired to feel timeless. To connect. To wonder. To dream. To think. 

What are some ways you like to express yourself when you feel inspired?

3 Responses to “Feeling Inspired”

  1. Perpetual Musings July 8, 2013 at 9:26 pm #

    I feel this way often, it’s as if you wrote this blog for me. What inspires you?

    • mishie1 July 10, 2013 at 10:54 am #

      I’m inspired by the universe, the stars, by beauty, by suffering, by kindness…I want to embrace the good and change the bad.

  2. butimbeautiful July 9, 2013 at 1:26 am #

    Writing, always. But sometimes sharing it with a special person is good too.

Leave a Comment

