30 Day Letter Challenge: Dear Person in a Different State

26 Jun

Dear Person in a Different State,

I miss you all the damn time. There were a few times when I questioned if I actually could tell you anything, but regardless, I told you more than I tell most people.

You’ve been a really good friend, and I’m glad that you are doing what is best for you and for your career, but I’d be lying if I said I didn’t wish you were still here.

Who do I play cards with? Or go to the Alley Cat with? Or sit on my couch for hours at a time with?

I know it’s selfish, but I still wish you were here.

I don’t know what else to say. You tried to get me to tell you I was sad that you were leaving, and it’s true, I was and still am. I just get awkward in situations like that, so my apologies if you ever felt like you weren’t going to be missed. You are.

Keep your head up, and work hard. Whatever it is that you need to do, I am confident you’ll do it. (Now you just need to meet Darren…)

Always, Me

Leave a Comment

