30 Day Letter Challenge: Dear Person I’ve Drifted Away From

25 Jun

Dear Person I’ve Drifted Away From,

It’s strange how even if I don’t talk to you for months, the second I see you again it feels like we’ve spent every day together.

I think its because I know you think of me, and I think of you…and that’s the mark of true friendship. Life is busy, really, and so we don’t get a chance to talk…but every time you drunk dial me it’s because you are thinking of me.

I don’t mind the drunk dials. That’s the side of you that I know exists, but that you keep hidden so well that most others don’t.

I still hope you’ll move here, and we can be best friends again. I really like having one person in my life who I can hang out with every day if I so desire, and you are one of those people.

Keep in mind, that while we don’t chat as often as we should, and I rarely see you, that you can always confide in me, and look to me in your time of need.

You’re awesome. Never forget that.

Always, Me

One Response to “30 Day Letter Challenge: Dear Person I’ve Drifted Away From”

  1. BoulderChristina June 26, 2013 at 10:16 am #

    Some friendships are real enough you can go months without speaking and make the call and there is no awkwardness or distance. It’s as if there was never a separation at all. I hope this is what you find.

Leave a Comment

