30 Day Letter Challenge: Dear Person I Should Talk to More

21 Jun

Dear Person I wish I talked to more,

You are fabulous, and I’m so glad that I met you. You are one of the only reasons why my freshman year of college was even slightly bearable, and I thank you for that. You gave me so much advice and so much friendship that I’m forever grateful.

Unfortunately, after that year…well, we kind of went our separate ways. I can only hope it wasn’t on purpose, and that your life just got too busy, as did mine. Every time I see a post of yours on Facebook, though, I wish that we could hang out and laugh like we used to.

Maybe I should take more initiative, but I’m…not scared…intimidated, maybe. I’m tired of trying to claw my way into peoples lives, so…that’s why you don’t hear from me much.

Believe me, though, if you ever need anyone to hang out with, I’d be happy to oblige.

2 words: cake farts.

Always, Me

6 Responses to “30 Day Letter Challenge: Dear Person I Should Talk to More”

  1. ghilliesguide June 23, 2013 at 9:23 pm #

    There’s a story there, and I feel like you should share it with us. We need to know. I need to know… cake farts cannot remain a secret, missy!

    The world needs to know!!!

    • mishie1 June 23, 2013 at 9:26 pm #

      Hahahahaha. http://www.cakefarter.com/

      Go there. Enjoy. I share this video with as many people as possible, however, I don’t know if I’m prepared to tell this story over the interwebs.

  2. ghilliesguide June 23, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

    P.S. that’s still my favorite picture of you. I can’t help but laugh at what the temp was that day, whilst you’re enjoying your mittens and head gear.
    Silly girl.

    • mishie1 June 23, 2013 at 9:27 pm #

      Good. Are we friends on Facebook? There’s lots of pictures of me there. But yes, I do love this picture quite a lot.

      • ghilliesguide June 23, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

        No, I keep Facebook limited to a very short few people… but I think you should make the cut. I’ll send you the direct link in wwf chat

Leave a Comment

