30 Day Letter Challenge: Dear Stranger

17 Jun

Dear Stranger,

I hope that when I look at you and smile, you don’t think I’m creepy. I hope that you know that I am an ally in this struggle we call life, and I hope that you take my smile, know it will all be okay, and help someone else realize the same.

I hope that when avoid eye contact, you don’t think I’m rude. I’m just having a rough day, is all. Or I might just need some time to myself. Life is more frustrating some days than others. Hopefully, you don’t take to heart that I don’t want to be your hero today. Some days, I need a hero.

I hope that when you see me you see a human being, just like yourself. That’s really all I am, even on my best days. Ask me for help, I’ll give you all I can. Push me away, and I’ll give you your space. Say hi, and I’ll undoubtedly say hi back. Why? Because you are a human being, just like me.

I know you don’t know me, but if you look deep inside I think you could get an idea of who I am. Never forget it…we’re only human.

Always, Me

2 Responses to “30 Day Letter Challenge: Dear Stranger”

  1. purplepoet7 June 17, 2013 at 7:29 pm #

    This is my favorite thing of the whole week at least.
    *big smile*

    • mishie1 June 18, 2013 at 10:04 pm #

      Awww! How nice of you! Thank you!

Leave a Comment

