30 Day Letter Challenge: Dear Sister

15 Jun

Dear Sister,

There is only one of you, and probably for the better.

Our relationship has had it’s ups and downs, but whether you’ve taught me or I’ve learned from your mistakes, you’ve helped me through a lot in my life.

Being so far apart in age gives us a unique relationship, too. We never really played together, and I pestered you and you were mean to me, but that’s kind of just the thing that siblings do, right?

I truly think that our sisterhood is one that does best when we are far apart, but it makes sense. We’ve always been kind of far apart. Age, maturity, distance. It makes sense. But I will always be there for you, and I know that you will always be there for me. You do a lot, and I know you are worn thin, but even if people don’t thank you, they do appreciate it and they do appreciate you.

Never forget that. And never forget that you are strong, because you have been through more than many, and you are still holding up the world.

Love you.

Always, Me

Leave a Comment

