30 Day Letter Challenge: Dear Crush

13 Jun

Dear Crush,

I’ll call you that for now, simply because I’m a pansy I like to be mysterious. I wouldn’t even actually consider you a crush; crushes are what elementary school kids have on each other. This is different than that. I full on like-like you.

We haven’t known each other long, it’s true, but I’ve quite enjoyed the time we have spent together. It’s been a little weird, and a little quirky, but that’s how I like it. I mean, it describes us each perfectly, doesn’t it? A little weird. A little quirky.

I’ve been told I’m enigmatic, but I think you win me out. There are so many facets to your personality, that the second I think I have one figured out, another one shines through. I’m not sure how they are all connected, but I’ll find it.

I promise. Why? Because there is something special about you. I’ve never acted around anyone the way I act around you. Fear not…it isn’t a bad thing. It’s something I’ve always held inside, but I had to find a special person to bring it out.

Well, toodles.

Always, Me

2 Responses to “30 Day Letter Challenge: Dear Crush”

  1. purplepoet7 June 16, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    He sounds fascinating. That’s my favorite thing in a man.

    • mishie1 June 16, 2013 at 6:51 pm #

      hahaha! He *is* fascinating! One of my favorite things, definitely! Along with a sense of humor.

Leave a Comment

