A Date…What is That???

4 Jun

In my head, I have a very specific definition for what a date is. I think most of do, but as I was doing the mundane labor that is cleaning dog strays rooms at work today, I realized that not everyone’s definition of a “date” may be the same.

I became curious, so I looked it up on Google.

Some of the definitions relied on if there was a potential for sex at that point in time or in the future. Others were so vague that I couldn’t even differentiate between a date and just hanging out.

What is your definition of a date? What is the difference between going on a date with someone, and hanging out with someone? What do you think the best date to go on/take someone on is?

2 Responses to “A Date…What is That???”

  1. LoveIn102 June 4, 2013 at 2:17 am #

    my definition of going on a date involves hanging out with a person who you have romantic feelings for, and they have the same kind of feelings, or it could be two people who want to see if they have those kinds of feelings for each other.

  2. fadingsunlight June 4, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    My definition is spending time with someone that I’m interested in at least exploring the possibility of having a future with, and vice versa. Sean’s differs…apparently, his is dinner and/or a movie where he pays. LOL In our year-long relationship, I think we’ve had about a dozen dates by his standard. >.<

Leave a Comment

