“You’re Cute”

3 Jun

What do you think of when you hear the word “cute”? What about “sexy” or “hot”?

From a girls my point of view, cute, sexy, hot, handsome, and gorgeous are not just points on a continuous scale of how attractive someone is. In other words, “cute” is not less attractive than “hot” and “sexy” is not more attractive than “handsome”.

To me, they are all just their own entities.

The reason I chose to write about this is because I feel as though men take offense when a girl calls them “cute” instead of “hot”. First of all, I’ve always been under the impression that girls love cute things. Second, I prefer a cute guy over a hot guy any day of the week – much more my type.

Guys – do you consider being called “cute” offensive or insulting? Girls – what do you mean when you call a guy “cute”? What about if the situation is reversed? Are “hot”, “sexy”, “cute”, and so forth separate categories, or is one just “more attractive” than the other? What’s your preference?

One Response to ““You’re Cute””

  1. LoveIn102 June 3, 2013 at 8:09 am #

    good topic to cover! sometimes I will call a guy cute in a sarcastic manner, but I make sure it is done in a sarcastic tone. if I’m not being sarcastic, it would be the same as me calling him any of the other names, but like you, I would shy away from calling any guy sexy or hot just out of the blue.

Leave a Comment

