My Expectations, Revised

3 Sep

 

A while ago I posted about how people are always telling me to lower my expectations. After reading through a few comments, I decided to revise my list. Here is the new list:

1. Must be at least mildly attractive

2. Must have a life-long quest for knowledge, and the ability or desire to converse intelligently with me (and/or a degree)

3. Must have a good job and/or love their job or is working toward one and/or has a direction in life (see above)

4. Doesn’t smoke or do drugs

5. Drinks at most occasionally and does so responsibly

6. Must like animals

7. Must be sincere, honest, and deserving of my trust

Leave a Comment

