You’re Sexy…But Your Car is Hideous

16 Aug

 

If there is one thing I know, its that men and women alike are attracted to nice cars. They may not seek out owning one equally, but if you see a nice car, you can’t help but take notice.

A car can also say a lot about who a person is. A friend of mine once sat in my car, which was a complete disaster at the time, and said that you can tell I like animals and that I’m busy and on the go (there were others, but I forgot what exactly she said). What she said was true, and even the type of car I have says something about who I am. I like to go fast, enjoy driving, like the basics, and like the environment, too.

Cars can also mean a lot when you are dating. If first impressions mean a lot, then the car you pull up in to pick up that girl you are trying to get to fall in love with you can be imperative. But how important is it, really? Sure, if a guy pulls up in a fancy, new car to pick me up, then not only can I assume that he is doing well for himself, but my mind is allowed to run wild with all the fun places that car can take us. I can’t say that I have a problem if the opposite is true about his car, though. Growing up, I didn’t have air conditioning in the house, or in the car. The tape player didn’t work, and neither did the radio. It still isn’t a big deal, because it reminds me of the simple things in life, like enjoying a conversation with the wind blowing through my hair.

How important is the sexiness the car of a date/significant other? If your date rolls up in a piece of junk to pick you up, what is your initial impression? Would you be less likely to date this person long-term? How big of a turn off is it?

What if the person who owns the piece of junk car is only driving it because of reasons beyond his control? Does it change your mind?

What is your general opinion of people who drive crappy cars (without taking relationship to the person into consideration)?

Leave a Comment

