My First Time: Blow-dryer

17 Jul

 

All of you ladies out there who can’t figure out how to correctly blow-dry your hair…you are not alone!

Okay, so maybe I’m the only one who hasn’t mastered the art of blow-drying, but you’d think it wouldn’t have taken me 22 years to successfully blow dry my hair.

Usually when I try to blow dry my hair, it always gets hideously poofy and frizzy and the texture is weird. It feels like I’ve slathered on about a gallon of hairspray and then brushed it out. This has happened multiple times. Yesterday, I washed my hair in the bathtub instead of the shower and I only shampooed once. Then, I got up, towel dried my hair as best I could, and grabbed the blow-dryer. I don’t know if it was one or a number of these or if I just got lucky, but this is what I did different (other than how I washed my hair):

-didn’t let my hair air dry at all
-alternated between cool and hot
-held the dryer against the brush

So…if you are blow-dryer stupid like I am, maybe those could help? I don’t know. But my hair came out with volume and was super soft AND manageable.

Whats your blow-drying secret? Any tips for an all around good experience? Are you blow-dryer challenged like me? 

Leave a Comment

