Looks Don’t Matter

9 Jul

 

I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again: if you have an awesome personality, it doesn’t matter what you look like.

Some may disagree with me, and say that for two people to be intimate, you have to be physically attracted to your partner. Some might simply say that looks matter, but I disagree. Yes, if I see someone walking down the street and they are drop dead gorgeous, I’ll acknowledge it. Yes, there are people I find unattractive. I’m sure people find me unattractive, also, but here’s the kicker:

If a guy is awesome, I would give him a chance no matter what he looks like.My reason for doing this lies in the belief that once I’m attracted to someones personality, they become physically attractive as well. There is one stipulation, however. I have to know the guy is awesome beforehand (read: we’re friends/acquaintances). If some ugly guy comes up to me randomly on the street and asks me on a date, I’m more likely to say no, simply because I have to accept this offer at face value. I’ve definitely had friends be shocked about who I’d go on a date with.

Is this lowering my standards? How important are physical appearances?

2 Responses to “Looks Don’t Matter”

  1. Carolina Courtland July 11, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

    As long as someone is clean, it doesn’t matter what they look like. Besides, someone can be made more attractive with braces, styling, etc.

    • mishie1 July 12, 2012 at 12:47 am #

      Thats a very good point. Being clean is a must!

Leave a Comment

