What Would Heaven be Like?

3 Jul

 

Just humor me for a second. Lets all assume that heaven exists.

Personally, I don’t believe in heaven or hell (especially as they are traditionally believed), but I’ve often thought that if they did exist, heaven would be designed as a place that is personally most desirable. I like to think of mine as a serene, quiet place filled with nature. Aside from any people or animals that might be there, I picture it to be a warm meadow with a wooded area to one side. Through the meadow runs a slow moving stream, which I can sit next to and dip my feet in if I choose. The sky is vast and blue, and there is a gentle breeze moving through the grass.

Do you think heaven exists as a personal place, or something else? What would your heaven look like?

Leave a Comment

