Sleep Talking

3 Jul

 

I recently watched a video of a guy explaining his recordings of his voice while sleeping. Some of the things he said while asleep were quite entertaining, so I downloaded the app to record myself and see what I say! Unfortunately, I have a problem. I can’t actually bring myself to record.

I know it seems silly, but I’m worried about what I’ll hear on the playback. What if I hear voices or sounds that don’t belong to me? What if I start speaking in tongues or something crazy? What if by random chance I hear the sounds of someone trying to get into my apartment?

The thought of any of those is scary to me, and I’m definitely one who prefers not to know. If I don’t know, I can’t psych myself out.

Have you ever recorded video or audio of yourself while you slept? What did you find? Are you interested in recording yourself? Do you worry about these things, and what would you do if you caught something crazy?

Leave a Comment

