Why I Don’t Use Physical Humor

4 Jun

 

I’m really not all that funny anyway. It takes a special kind of person to appreciate my humor, and I’m usually friends with every one of those people because they are so hard to find. My style is verbal, and often sarcastic, so its not a surprise that its hard to find funny, but I’d prefer this over trying to use physical humor.

Some people are good at it, and comfortable with it, and I’m not one of them. Most of my friend group uses physical humor, and you can see that in pretty much every group photo we have ever taken. They do the goofy faces, and make weird looks when they take pictures. I smile. Shocking, I know.

I just can’t bring myself to do anything else. I’ve tried in the past, but I never know what to do or what face to make, so it always ends up looking the same. People even asked me why I make that face – I stopped, and fast.

I’m also not comfortable with it, and excuse me when I say this, but its partially because I’m fat. Also shocking, I know.

I have rules for myself that have to do with my weight. I’m pretty comfortable with it, and I don’t think my body could look like a rock star at any weight. One of my rules: don’t show any skin between my knee and my boobs to anyone other than significant others. One of my other rules is to not use physical humor. On any given day, I look like a fat girl. If I make a stupid face in a picture, however, then I’m just the stupid looking fat girl. At least if I smile and look nice, I might be the pretty fat girl.

What kind of humor do you use? What kind of humor do you appreciate more?

Leave a Comment

