The “Inappropriate” Conversation

27 May

 

There have been very few occasions in my life in which, if I have nothing better to do, that I will stop having a conversation with someone, especially if that conversation is online. I’ve had many a conversation with people who choose to be inappropriately forward, or whatever it may be. At worst, I humor these people, and find what they have to say funny (I don’t get offended easily). At best, I actually enjoy the conversation.

Recently, I was telling a friend about a chat I was having (online) with a person who is generally very forward, and what I would consider…inappropriate. The chat itself wasn’t inappropriate, but my friend prompted me to stop chatting with this person. I thought that was strange, especially considering I will chat with really anyone. I’ve actually been called someones “hero” for my replies (yes, I’m that awesome at comebacks).

When do things become too inappropriate or people become to forward for you? At what point do you become offended? Do you just stop talking to people when they become crude, or do you humor them?

Leave a Comment

