We Have to Take Our Clothes Off

16 Apr

 

Sometimes, you have to take your clothes off around other people. If you don’t have to, then at some point its likely you’ve chosen to. Either way, its a fact of life.  If you are self-conscious, then this can be an unpleasant experience.  Personally, I try to avoid taking my clothes off in front of people unless we are very, very close. My reasoning is because I really doubt that they want to have to look at the flaws I don’t even enjoy looking at.

Like I said, though, sometimes you have to. Usually, these situations are only around the same sex. You know what I’m talking about…mens and womens locker rooms. I’m sure that this began because men and women aren’t supposed to see each other naked (or something) unless they are in a relationship. Today, I don’t know what people think about this separation, but I still feel more uncomfortable taking my clothes off around men than I do women.

Then, I was struck by a thought – the thought that inspired this blog post.

Why do I feel uncomfortable about taking my clothes off in front of men, but not in front of women who like women? Isn’t it the same concept?

So tell me your thoughts.

Do you feel more uncomfortable taking your clothes off in front of the opposite sex than your own? Does sexual preference dictate how you feel about taking your clothes off in front of someone?

One Response to “We Have to Take Our Clothes Off”

  1. im20nowwhat April 18, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    I don’t have a problem really. I don’t know why. Maybe because my body is the thing that I feel most confident about.

Leave a Comment

