Why Wear Sneakers, When You Can Wear Heels?

11 Apr

We all know heels aren’t necessarily the most practical footwear to really do anything in. Assuming that you have mastered the ability to walk in them, however, there are a few things that are way more fun to do when wearing heels.

  1. Sex. Okay, so this is the obvious one, but wearing heels can make you feel sexier, and the sexier you feel, the more confident you are. The more confident you are, the better the sex is going to be.
  2. Racing [driving]. There is nothing better than flooring it wearing some sexy heels. Not to mention, it makes you feel invincible. I just smoked you, and I’m wearing heels.
  3. Target practice. This seems counterintuitive, I know, but picture a femme fatal, wearing some heels and blood red lipstick. Now, picture a bonnie-esque gun in her hands. Tell me that doesn’t sound awesome!
  4. Playing drums. This is usually reserved for men, so being a woman and doing it = awesome.
  5. Mechanics. This is along the same lines as 4. I think of it as a feminist thing. Some feminists are like “I’m not going to shave, yeah!” and I’m like “I’m going to wear a dress, and makeup, and heels, and I’ll still do everything you do, but better!

So, while wearing heels isn’t necessarily always practical, it can really be fun and by no means should just be reserved for special occasions.

Have you worn heels doing any of these things? Do you agree that heels make it more fun? Can you think of anything else that is more enjoyable when you wear heels?

2 Responses to “Why Wear Sneakers, When You Can Wear Heels?”

  1. H. E. Lexus April 11, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

    I have not played the drums in heels, but everything else for sure… They are awesome without dispute!!! ;)

    • mishie1 April 11, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

      I haven’t actually done most of them, but they are on my “bucket” list, so to speak.

Leave a Comment

