Summer Lovin’ [A Few of My Favorite Things]

11 Apr

Warm summer nights

sitting around the campfire

exploring places lost to all and known by some

sitting by the water

driving without a purpose

the wind through my hair

the sound of dusk

a mourning doves call

watching the stars

summer dresses

flip flops and flowers in my hair

the sound of cicadas and crickets in the air

letting the river take me

long days

the twitter of the meadowlark

taking a stroll without a care in the world

All things I love about the summer. A few of my favorite things in this life. Blog inspired by my friend, Joel.

What are a few of your favorite things? What do you like about summer? Whats your favorite season?

Leave a Comment

